JUST IN: MCO 2.0 In 6 States, Including Johor, To Extend Till 4 February 2021


  • Penang, Selangor, Malacca, Johor, Kelantan, Sabah and Wilayah Persekutuan to extend MCO 2.0 till 4th Feb 2021
  • All states in Malaysia are now under MCO 2.0 till 4th Feb 2021, except Sarawak

MCO 2.0 In 6 States That First Started MCO 2.0 To Extend

Senior Minister (Security Cluster) Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob in today’s press conference that the Movement Control Order (MCO) at all six states will continue till 4 January 2021. These six states include Penang, Selangor, Malacca, Johor, Kelantan, Sabah and Wilayah Persekutuan. It was first announced that the MCO 2.0 is supposed to end on 26th January 2021.

It was previously announced on 19 January 2021, that Kedah, Perak, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Terengganu & Perlis will also implement MCO 2.0 till 4th February 2021.

This article is written by Amelia Thai.

We would like to invite you to join our New Private Community Group! Here you are free to ask questions, share your love for food, and explore the Johor community! We will also regularly post about casual promos and latest findings.

Click on the button below and hunt good food with us today!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *