COVID-19: 8 Districts In Johor Now Red Zones, Except Tangkak And Segamat

As of 5th January 2021, a total of 8 districts in Johor are officially red zones.

8 Out Of 10 Districts In Johor Now Red Zones

In brief, a red zone is when a sub-district reports 41 cases and more in a span of 14 days. 21-40 cases would be an orange zone, whereas 1-20 cases would be a yellow zone. Of course, if there are 0 cases, the sub-district would be a green zone.

Photo: @Jabatan Kesihatan Negeri Johor (Facebook)

However, with the surge of new cases reported in Johor daily, 8 out of 10 districts are already red zones. The 8 districts are Muar, Batu Pahat, Kulai, Pontian, Johor Bahru, Kota Tinggi, Kluang, and Kulai.  Meanwhile, Tangkak and Segamat are yellow and orange zones, respectively.

Johor 8 districts red zones
Photo: @kementeriankesihatanmalaysia (Facebook)

As of 6th January 2021, 571 new cases were reported while 4 new workplace clusters were detected. They are:

  1. Cluster Firma, JB
  2. Cluster Jalan Padu, JB
  3. Cluster Persiaran Teknologi, Kulai
  4. Cluster Bersepadu, Kota Tinggi.

Take Care And Stay Safe, Johor

With the situation being so severe, it is up to us to break the chain. If unnecessary, it’s best to stay home and keep a good sense of overall hygiene. Stay safe and take care, Johoreans.

For the latest COVID-19 related news in Johor, check out Kementerian Kesihatan Malaysia and Jabatan Kesihatan Negeri Johor

We would like to invite you to join our New Private Community Group! Here you are free to ask questions, share your love for food, and explore the Johor community! We will also regularly post about casual promos and latest findings.

Click on the button below and hunt good food with us today!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *